Wally Tyrrell Senior Medal

This is a medal which was first awarded in 2000, to the Colts 1 player judged as the best and fairest at the Club. The medal is named after our first life member in Wally Tyrrell Senior (Deceased) and recognises the outstanding support and commitment that he gave to our Club throughout his time at the club.

Wally had five grandsons who played with the club from 1979 through to 1997. Sadly Wally Tyrrell Snr passed away on August 30 1999, aged 89 years.

Year Name
2017 Matthew Marrone
2016 Nathan Aldridge
2015 Riley Taylor
2014 Ben Pannam
2013 Bobby Lamanna
2012 Joel Carter
2011 Joel Carter
2010 Ben Weston
2009 Tim Conin
2008 Jack Bianchin
2007 Jason Lago
2006 Luke Shelton
2005 Steve Wallace
2004 James Crosthwaite
2003 Brendan Gleeson
2002 Dean Richardson
2001 Dean Kalviskis
2000 Sam O'Meara